AESD Annual Membership Meeting 2022

April 27, 2022 @ 11:00am – 2:00pm

Join the Washington Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD) Executive Board and ESD Superintendents at the 2022 virtual membership meeting in lieu of the in-person AESD Annual Conference.


Welcome & OSPI

Network Updates & Orientation

Business Meeting & Voting


Awards & Closing

Meeting Presentations

Guest Presenters

Chris Reykdal

Chris Reykdal

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

As someone who believes his path in life is largely owed to the public education he received, Superintendent Chris Reykdal has dedicated his career to ensuring all learners have equitable opportunities for a high-quality public education.

Since taking office in January 2017, Chris has centered OSPI’s work on equity and supporting the whole child, reinvigorated career and technical education pathways for students, and strengthened the agency’s partnership with the Legislature.

Joan Wade

AESA Executive Director

Joan Wade, Ed.D. is a life-long educator with over 30 years of service in public education. She began serving as the Executive Director for the Association of Educational Service Agencies (AESA), on July 1, 2016.

Dr. Wade began her career as a library media specialist in Montello, Wisconsin. After attending graduate school, she served in various administrative capacities in Wisconsin school districts including as Technology Coordinator for Portage Community School District, and Distance Learning Director for CESA 5.

© Copyright 2024 Washington Association of Educational Service Districts. All Rights Reserved.